Joe Cuccinotto

Maricopa Area Labor Federation Logo






Greetings and welcome to the Retiree page of the Phoenix APWU Local Retiree Chapter.



Your Retiree Chapter Officers are


President: Steve Auerbach

Vice President: Rose M. Whetten

Treasurer: Freeman Stuart

Secretary: Greta Garrett


It is our goal to increase the activity of the Retiree Chapter by bringing retired Postal Workers together. We spent many years working alongside each other. There were many friendships created that seemed to have fallen apart after retiring. Life is full of changes and sometimes it's a good thing to reconnect. We hold monthly meetings. We are more than willing to assist our fellow retirees with the things we can. Also, we can help make the future retirees' transition from worker to retiree simple and smooth. Future retirees will have questions. Hopefully, we can help with some prior experiences. We can be reached at the retiree email link at the bottom of this page.


We plan on doing some volunteer work for the community as needs arise, but we need to have greater numbers to make a larger impact. We are open to any ideas or things to do so bring your ideas and suggestions to a meeting for us to discuss.


So come on out to one of our meetings and enjoy the company of your fellow former workers and have lunch with us.


Currently, our Retiree Monthly meetings are held at the Local's Union Hall on the following dates that are listed below: (in the future we plan to move the locations around to different locations:


Meeting Dates

January 17th, 2019 @ 11:00

February 21st, 2019 @ 11:00

March 21st, 2019 @ 11:00

April 18th, 2019 @ 11:00

May 16th, 2019 @11:00

June 20th,2019 @ 11:00

July 18th, 2019 @11:00

August 15th, 2019 @ 11:00

September 19th, 2019 @11:00

October 17th, 2019 @ 11:00

November 21st, 2019 (Thanksgiving Meal) @11:00

December 19th, 2019 (Christmas Luncheon) @11:00

Location for the Christmas Luncheon will be posted at a later date.


To contact the Retirees Department, please use this form.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Pay Location:
Who are you trying to contact?

Contact Your Officers:

Click a name to send a message to that individual.

Joe Cuccinotto

Joseph Zamenick
Vice President

Gary Hufstetler
Business Agent

Sarah Rodriguez
Secretary Treasurer

Rick Bloomquist
Director of Industrial Relations

Terrie Davis
Representative at Large

Johnny Abril
Clerk Craft Director

Collin Bews
Motor Vehicle Craft Director

Manny Chagolla
Maintenance Craft Director

Click a name to send a message to that individual.

You can now contribute to COPA online.  One dollar per month could save your job.  Click Here!

Web Design by Joseph Zamenick  ***  Maintenance by Greta Garrett