# Ballot Placement Set for Election of APWU National Officers

June 27, 2019

Secretary-Treasurer Liz Powell has certified the union members listed below as candidates for national union office by referendum balloting, as mandated by the APWU Constitution.

A drawing was held on June 27 to determine the order candidates' names will appear on the ballot. Incumbent officers are listed first, with "(I)" appearing after their name.

Secretary-Treasurer Powell cast one vote for candidates in uncontested races and the National Election Committee declared them elected, in accordance with the Constitution. Their names will not appear on the ballot.

#### **GENERAL AND DEPARTMENTS**

# President

Mark Dimondstein (I), Greater Greensboro SCF Area Local (NC) Greg Bell, Philadelphia PA Area Local (PA) John L. Marcotte, Gaylord Local (MI) Tony D. McKinnon, Sr., Fayetteville Area Local (NC)

#### **Executive Vice President**

Debby Szeredy (I), Mid-Hudson New York Area Local (NY) Sam Wood, Southwest Florida Area Local (FL) Jonathan Smith, New York Metro Area Postal Union (NY)

# Secretary-Treasurer

Elizabeth "Liz" Powell (I), Western Nassau Area Local (NY) Jeane Gardiner, Houston Area Local (TX)

#### **Industrial Relations Director**

Vance Zimmerman (I), Greater Cincinnati Area Local (OH) Scott M. Hoffman, Boston Metro Area Local (MA)

# Legislative/Political Director

Judy Beard (I), Detroit District Area Local (MI) Courtney Jenkins, Baltimore Francis Stu Filbey Area Local (MD) Thomas Benson, Lake Geauga Area Local (OH)

# **Organization Director**

Anna Smith (I), Providence Area Local (RI)
Doris Simmons, Atlanta Metro Area Local (GA)

#### Research and Education Director

Joyce B. Robinson (I), Richmond Area Local (VA) Dena Briscoe, Nation's Capital Southern MD Area Local (MD)

### **Human Relations Director**

Susan M. "Sue" Carney (I), South Jersey Area Local (NJ) Nannette J. Corley, Montgomery County Area Local (MD) Daleo Freeman, Cleveland Area Local (OH)

#### Health Plan Director

Robert Furbush, Houston Area Local (TX)
Sebrina E. Maynard, San Fernando Valley Area Local (CA)
Sarah Jane Rodriguez, Phoenix Metro Area Local (AZ)

#### **REGIONAL COORDINATORS**

# Western Region

Omar M. Gonzalez (I), Greater Los Angeles Area Local (CA) Dominic Davis, Greater Los Angeles Area Local (CA)

#### **CLERK DIVISION**

#### Director

Clint Burelson (I), Olympia Local (WA) Lamont A. Brooks, The Northern Virginia Area Local (VA)

# Assistant Director (A)

Sam Lisenbe, Fort Worth Area Local (TX)
Michael Macho, Radcliff Local (KY)

# Assistant Director, (B)

Lynn Pallas-Barber (I), 498-499 Area Local (MI) Christine "Chris" Pruitt, Wichita Area Local (KS)

#### **MAINTENANCE DIVISION**

## Director

Idowu Balogun (I), Greater Los Angeles Area Local (CA) Sayed Moustafa, The Greater Hicksville Mid-Island Local (NY)

# Assistant Director, (A)

Jimmie Waldon (I), Sacramento Area Local (CA) Kenneth Wall, Columbia Area Local (SC)

# Assistant Director, (B)

Terry B. Martinez (I), Dallas Area Local (TX) Steven Duckworth, Trenton Metropolitan Area Local (NJ)

National Business Agents, Maintenance Division,

# Western Region, (B)

Louis M. Kingsley (I), California Area Local (CA) Caroline B. Federico, San Jose Area Local (CA)

# \*\*ONLY THOSE POSITIONS PHOENIX METRO MEMBERS ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE FOR\*\*

FOR A FULL LISTING OF ALL NATIONAL POSITIONS AND A LISTING OF THOSE WHO RAN UNOPPOSED, GO TO: WWW.APWU.ORG